Review of The Derma Co Retinol Serum for Spotless Skin.

 As much I knew about Retinol products that they’re the answer to almost all the skin concerns. Then I got my hands on Derma Co Retinol Serum and have come to know how much good it can be. A retinol serum not only addresses your woes like acne, pigmentation, fine lines, large pores, or any of the spots but also it can improve skin tone and texture. 

Retinol, Serum, brightening, acne, marks, Anti-aging

If you are a skincare buff, you might have heard of this fantastic ingredient. Retinol is a derivative of vitamin A. Nowadays, you can find it in almost every beauty products targetting aging signs, hyperpigmentation, acne and many other concerns. It can do wonders to the overall skin health if you use the right amount in a correct way. This super ingredient will increase collagen production and refine your skin’s surface. 

The Derma Co Retinol Serum for Spotless Skin:

The Derma Co Retinol Serum works to diminish the appearance of hyperpigmentation, blemishes, acne marks, uneven skin tone, while minimizing pore size and increasing collagen production. This treatment has Vitamin C. So, it will be effective in collagen synthesis, protecting skin from free radicals and decreasing photodamage. Combination of Glycolic Acid and Salicylic Acid, AHA-BHA Complex exfoliates the skin to reduce the appearance of blemishes. It gently penetrates beneath the skin to remove impurities and resurfaces for a smoother and brighter complexion.


Retinol, Serum, brightening, acne, marks, Anti-aging

Ingredients:

Aqua, PEG-8, Glycerin, Polysorbate 20, Cyclopentasiloxane (and) Phenyl Trimethicone (and) C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate (and) Dimethiconol (and) DimethiconeCrosspolymer, Polyacrylate-13 (and) Polyisobutene (and) Polysorbate 20, Glyceryl Stearate (and) PEG 100 Stearate, Cetyl Alcohol, Salicylic Acid, 3-O-Ethyl Ascorbic Acid, Isopropyl Myristate, Cetearyl Alcohol, Glycolic Acid, Phenoxyethanol (and) Ethylhexylglycerin, Sodium Hydroxide, Pentaerythrityl Tetra-di-t-butyl Hydroxyhydrocinnamate, Disodium EDTA, Retinol, Sodium Metabisulfite, Fragrance


How to use:

Before sleeping, apply 4-5 drops to clean dry skin. Allow product to absorb well before applying other skincare products. Follow it up with a moisturizer.
Price: ₹ 699. Available here.



 My Experience:

I’ve been using the serum at night for at least 3 weeks. I apply it after cleansing and toning to my damp skin before moisturizing. This all natural formula is very easy on skin. It goes on smoothly and spreads easily over my entire face and neck. Only 3 drops is enough for one time application. So, you might be careful about the quantity you’re using. Because overuse may end up with a dry, irritated skin, especially if you have hyper sensitive skin like mine. 
Retinol, Serum, brightening, acne, marks

It’s a lightweight serum to enhance your skin tone, clarity and visible brightening effect. The off-white colored product comes in a pump dispenser that makes it dispensing the right amount of the product. The serum has a gel like texture that rapidly absorbs post application. 
Retinol, Serum, brightening, acne, marks

These days, due to clear sky in Kolkata my skin has got some sun damage no matter if I stay indoors with a sunscreen on. It soothes the affected areas right after the gel dries on my skin. Also, repairs the damage caused by UV rays and other environmental assaults.
Retinol, Serum, brightening, acne, marks

I was a bit sceptical that it would do anything to the stubborn hormonal acne that pops up every month. It has proven me wrong. I have seen it reducing everyday and after 3-4 days that has reduced by around 75%. Wow, amazing!
My previous acne marks have started to fade which I am happy about. Waking up with a clear, glowing skin everyday is really a fantastic feeling. As, I don’t have wrinkles or any age spots, I can’t say anything about this claim of the brand.
Tip: It’s become absolutely important to apply a sunblock every morning as retinol may make the skin more sensitive and more sensitive to sunburn. Always consult your dermatologist before applying a retinol product. It’s suggested to use at your mid 20’s and obviously at night.


Have you ever used any retinol serum? Please let me know your thoughts on the comment box. Thanks for reading.

  1. Ghazala

    October 25, 2020 at 4:55 am

    Good that you have found a good serum , though price is bit more but if it's showing good results , it's worth trying 🙂

  2. Manisha

    October 25, 2020 at 4:55 am

    Manisha – The product review looks very positive and looks like a must try product. Will surely check it out.

  3. Cindy D'Silva

    October 25, 2020 at 4:55 am

    oh yes this brand is very good. i also have a couple of their products for face. will get these too.

  4. Snigdha Prusti

    October 26, 2020 at 6:02 am

    The serum looks really promising for skin . I have tried derma co products earlier and those suit my skin as well.

  5. Shubhada Bhide

    October 26, 2020 at 6:02 am

    I have heard very good feedback of this brand … Looks overall quite good for skin … Will check this out.

  6. Vaishali Sudan Sharma

    October 26, 2020 at 6:03 am

    My present serum is not at all helpful in clearing spot and for glow. I was planning to change it. ThankGod I came across this post of yours today. would love to try it for sure.

  7. Sandy N Vyjay

    October 26, 2020 at 6:03 am

    Derma Co Retinol Serum seems to be effective for providing a nice skin glow. The correct quantity to use is really the key.

  8. Humaira

    October 26, 2020 at 6:03 am

    This Retinol serum looks best to hydrates and nourishes skin, leaving it firm and younger-looking skin. Great thoughts.

  9. Siddhi

    October 26, 2020 at 6:04 am

    My skin is still baby soft and sensitive maybe because I don't use many products on it. But with age blemishes have become common and I would like spotless skin. Will try this

  10. Gunjan(TugguNMommy.com)

    October 26, 2020 at 6:04 am

    I have been hearing a lot good about derma products, after reading your review, now I think of should try them asap

  11. Nidhi KM

    October 26, 2020 at 6:09 am

    Surely Derma Co Retinol serum looks good. This looks skin friendly as well as a soothing product. I am going to use this one for sure.

  12. Mrinal

    October 26, 2020 at 7:28 am

    I have never used retinol serums but I would love to try! This one seems really good! Thank you for sharing!

  13. Shreemayee

    October 27, 2020 at 7:16 am

    This brand is really worth trying.

  14. Shreemayee

    October 27, 2020 at 7:16 am

    Sure do try and let me know.

  15. Shreemayee

    October 27, 2020 at 7:17 am

    You can start using this. You're gonna love it.

  16. Shreemayee

    October 27, 2020 at 7:18 am

    Yes, this brand is very good.

  17. Shreemayee

    October 27, 2020 at 7:19 am

    Try this, your skin will thank you 😊.

  18. Shreemayee

    October 27, 2020 at 7:20 am

    Yes, overall it gives good results.

  19. Shreemayee

    October 27, 2020 at 7:20 am

    Then try this as well. You'll find it effective.

  20. Unknown

    December 13, 2020 at 5:52 am

    Is this product helpful to fade acne scars and blackheads whiteheads or any other products can do it? because I was used so many products for this but nothing work on my skin ?! Can u plz give suggestion on this

  21. Shreemayee

    December 13, 2020 at 6:03 am

    It fades acne scars. I had some spots and this removed well. For blackheads or whiteheads, you can try a DIY mixing coffee powder and Aloe Vera, honey. Apply, rub softly and wash off. Yet, you have to do this regularly, at least twice a week. And always keep your skin clean.

  22. Unknown

    December 19, 2020 at 6:13 pm

    I also have never this ki d of serum but i want to use tho
    Is for my pigmentation

  23. Natasha

    February 19, 2021 at 2:41 pm

    Did you get any breakouts when you started using this product? I have heard that retinoids cause purging in the first two weeks. Or can you avoid purging by using the product every few days?

  24. Shreemayee

    February 19, 2021 at 2:49 pm

    I didn't experience but it may happen to some. So, it's suggested to start applying slowly, maybe once or twice a week and increase days gradually. Yet, never use everyday.

  25. Natasha

    February 21, 2021 at 1:57 am

    Thank you so much..I have been using this serum for almost two weeks now and it's been amazing on my skin..lightened my pigmentation gradually…And without any breakouts thankfully..maybe because I have used stronger peeling agents before..thanks so much again!

  26. Shreemayee

    February 21, 2021 at 2:00 am

    Glad to know that. And yes, this is such a wonderful product.

  27. Riya Singh

    May 27, 2022 at 1:45 pm

    Hello this is Riya m using this serum from last 25 days after seen your review but first two days it my skin looked really good but now again I have started having pimples and my skin looking dark.still m using to see if it shows any better result with some more time.

  28. Shreemayee

    May 27, 2022 at 2:12 pm

    It may take 8-12 weeks or more to show the results. Don't use any other anti-acne or anti-aging or anti-pigmentation products with it. And using sunscreen with SPF 30 in the morning is a must. And let me know you're experiencing any irritation or redness.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *