Sesa Onion Hair Care Range Review

 

Hair care, products, review, hair fall, onion

People always give compliments to my healthy, gorgeous hair. I can’t count how many times they asked me what my haircare routine is. Lemme tell ya, though I’ve been gifted with such beautiful long, thick locks, they need some extra TLC to keep them healthy, shiny and happy. Let’s get into my current routine with Sesa Onion Haircare range.



Do you know the biggest enemy of your healthy hair is keeping it dirty and congested? Like your skin, your mane also needs to be cleansed regularly. Otherwise you will end up with scalp infections, clogged pores, dryness, breakage, odor and build-ups. All these might lead to excessive hair fall, dandruff etc etc. 

Again too frequent washes also can cause dryness, breakage and a myriad of woes. So, I’ll suggest you to wash twice a week with gentle products to keep the scalp clean and healthy. Whenever you choose a product, pay attention to the ingredients in the stuff you’re going to use. 

Try Sesa Onion Oil, Shampoo and Conditioner:

As you know, onion is one of the powerful ingredients to help in maintaining a healthy scalp, protect and repair follicles while preventing hair fall and boosting the required growth. The bonus is that all the three products are free from nasties like parabens sulphates and silicones.
Hair care, products, review, hair fall, onion

Well, let’s check whether this range from Sesa can do its job well or not.

Sesa Onion Oil with Bhringraj:

This Onion oil is more like a scalp treatment for maintaining healthy growth of the mane. It also prevents premature greying making the tresses thicker. It’s powerfully formulated with Onion, Bhringraj, Curry leaves and different cold pressed oils of Olive, Castor, Jojoba, Almond, and all. Massaging your head with this oil before shampoo, is a great way to deal with dry, frizzy hair. 
Hair care, products, review, hair fall, onion
Order original products here, delivered directly by the brand. Use my coupon code S10 for extra 10% off

Sesa Onion Shampoo with Reetha and Shikakai:

 Being rich in organic and natural botanical extracts like Reetha, Shikakai, Onion, Aloe and Amla, this mild shampoo can help prevent hair fall, boost hair growth while strengthening your strands. 
It’s a wonderful shampoo to give your thin and lifeless hair a lovely shine and texture. I love its sweet fragrance as well. 
Hair care, products, review, hair fall, onion
Order original products here, delivered directly by the brand. Use my coupon code S10 for extra 10% off

Sesa Onion Conditioner with Reetha and Shikakai:

Made with natural extracts of Brahmi, Bhringraj, Reetha, Shikakai, Gudhal, the Onion conditioner strengthens the strands while preventing hair fall. It’s no doubt a fantastic conditioner with deep, long-lasting moisturising and hair-softening ability. 
Hair care, products, review, hair fall, onion

Order original products here, delivered directly by the brand. Use my coupon code S10 for extra 10% off

Let’s check whether this Onion range can deliver on what the brand promises.

Onion Oil: 

It’s a traditional pre-poo treatment that deeply moisturizes the roots and strands of hair. The oil chumpy before head wash is my regular ritual. If you use a gentle shampoo, you’re going to get wonderful results. Though, the oil is a bit sticky,  you’ll not feel greasy or excessive oily while applying the right amount of it. Keep it for atleast one hour before washing. 
I’ve been using it for quite a few days and can say that it’s doing good. It has a great capacity to penetrate through the follicles to moisturize and hydrate from within. Thus it may prevent further damage while keeping the tresses less prone to frizz. Each strand feels smoother and softer. 

Onion Shampoo:

This is an amazing shampoo for dry, and frizzy hair. After each wash, it makes me happy to see how clean and fresh my scalp and hair feel. The bonus is that, it stays for quite a long time. You don’t need to wash frequently then. 
The gentle texture is a bit sticky. So, it’s suggested to mix the liquid well with plenty of water before applying. The gentle formula creates a silky smooth lather that feels soft to the skin. The shampoo has the ability to smooths and calms down your unruly mane. 

Onion Conditioner:

I’m thoroughly impressed with this conditioner. Actually, this is the best product from the Onion range. Conditioning after each wash is a must for me. This lightweight conditioner does nice jobs in restoring moisture, reducing frizz, softening the locks making it manageable. The conditioner smells sweet and very easy to employ. 

You can buy the entire range from this link
And you can also avail this Coupon Code – SESA-SCB-ONION
Hair care, products, review, hair fall, onion
You can pin it if you like it
This blog post is part of the blog challenge ‘Blogaberry Dazzle’ hosted by Cindy D’Silva and Noor Anand Chawla and sponsored by Queen’s Brigade.


  1. Harjeet Kaur

    July 5, 2021 at 2:07 pm

    These Sesa products sound great, Shreemayee. Onion is naturally good for hair. Reetha and Shikakai are traditional hair cleaners. I don't use conditioner. Can I buy just the oil and Shampoo or is it a set of 3

  2. Ghazala

    July 5, 2021 at 2:07 pm

    Nice and detailed review , I liked its oil bottle which can be used to do massage 🙂 Also it's conditiner is toogood ,reduces frizz.

  3. Shreemayee

    July 5, 2021 at 2:11 pm

    Yes, you can buy them separately.

  4. Shreemayee

    July 5, 2021 at 2:11 pm

    Yeah, that's comb opening is just wow.

  5. Mayura Amarkant

    July 8, 2021 at 8:12 am

    I have been reading a lot about SESA and its products recently. Would be definitely checking them out. Their onion oil seems to be the answer to all my hair problems. Thank you for posting this detailed review.

  6. Shreemayee

    July 8, 2021 at 8:13 am

    Yes, this range is really good.

  7. Madhu Bindra

    July 9, 2021 at 2:53 pm

    I know that onion is really good for hair but did not know there was a hair care range of onion oil. It looks like something my daughter can use. I will share this with her.

  8. every corner of world

    July 9, 2021 at 2:54 pm

    I heard a lot about Sesa but never got a chance to use their products. You detailed review says very insightful info about onion hair care range. I think I should give it a try.

  9. priyanka nair

    July 9, 2021 at 2:54 pm

    You won't believe but my mom has been asking me to order one Onion Oil for her, as she has be hearing a lot about it. She suggested WOW onion oil, but I feel it is overhyped, not sure. But, I can trust Sesa , so I just placed an order for oil using your coupon code 🙂 Thanks!

  10. smita saksena

    July 9, 2021 at 2:54 pm

    The Sesa hair care range seems quite a promising one. Will check it out for sure! Thanks for a nice detailed review.

  11. Satabdi

    July 9, 2021 at 2:54 pm

    I've heard of onion as being good for hair but the smell ensured that I'd never try it. Good to know that there are products that incorporate onion while smelling sweet! I'll try the oil as my hair is thick and frizzy.

  12. Shreemayee

    July 9, 2021 at 2:55 pm

    Mine is the same type of hair. I think you're gonna love the products.

  13. Shreemayee

    July 9, 2021 at 2:57 pm

    Glad to know. You're going to be benefited from this whole range. Refer to your mother for sure and let me know.

  14. Shreemayee

    July 9, 2021 at 2:57 pm

    Do try and you'll definitely love.

  15. Shreemayee

    July 9, 2021 at 2:58 pm

    Sure do refer. Bdw, you can also use the range.

  16. Vasumathi DS Ponday

    July 10, 2021 at 1:13 am

    Thank you for the detailed review. I also currently use Onion hair oil…though of a different brand. Strangely, I never knew the benefits of onion for hair growth until recently. The only think I don't link is the pungent smell. Does this product (oil & shampoo) have a pungent smell as well? Will be glad to have your feedback as it will help me decide.

  17. Seema B

    July 10, 2021 at 1:13 am

    Onion is said to be extremely good for hair but when I tried products from other brands, they did not justify their claims. So I gave up. Maybe I will try Sesa hair oil first and then go for the entire range.

  18. Shreemayee

    July 10, 2021 at 1:15 am

    This oil or shampoo have a sweet smell. You will really love that.

  19. Shreemayee

    July 10, 2021 at 1:16 am

    Yes do. I think you'll find the range effective.

  20. Akanksha Singh

    July 11, 2021 at 2:27 pm

    I have heard so much about sesa but haven't tried it yet. Though monsoon is killing my hair and nothing is working against it. I guess I might try sesa products and see how it works for me.

  21. Sweta

    July 11, 2021 at 2:27 pm

    I was always skeptical about using onion for hair coz of its smell but, this shampoo and conditioner seems to be awesome. Such a detailed review.

  22. Abha Singh

    July 11, 2021 at 2:28 pm

    I have heard a lot about onion oil treatment for hair problems. Glad to know that there are onion oil based product in the market ready to use. I will try these product whenever I visit India.

  23. Ritu

    July 11, 2021 at 2:28 pm

    Thank you for a detailed review. I am wary of using new brands because of my allergies. But I will definitely be checking this one out. I have heard of the benefits of onion oil but never really used the products.

  24. suhavijay

    July 11, 2021 at 2:28 pm

    My hair is falling like crazy. I think I should order it soon. I was bit skeptic about these onion hair oils thinking that they are over hyped

  25. Shreemayee

    July 11, 2021 at 2:31 pm

    Hair fall is very normal during monsoon season. Onion based products work very well here. So, you can give this a shot.

  26. Shreemayee

    July 11, 2021 at 2:33 pm

    I do have allergies issue as well. Still I didn't feel any such discomfort while using this range. You can use these products then.

  27. Shreemayee

    July 11, 2021 at 2:34 pm

    They smell amazing. You can use without any hesitation.

  28. Shreemayee

    July 11, 2021 at 2:34 pm

    Do try and let me know.

  29. Shail Thosani

    July 11, 2021 at 4:31 pm

    I have never really tried onion hair products. I will give this brand a try as your review is really good and also you speak from personal experience and use of product. I am more of a oiling my hair person have oil in my hair for atleast 2 days a week. So just one query this oil does not smell right?

  30. Mehul Kaku

    July 12, 2021 at 2:11 am

    Thanks for the detailed review. Apart from onion, other Ayurvedic herbs are used and mentioned in detail.

  31. Shreemayee

    July 12, 2021 at 2:14 am

    This oil smells sweet, so you'll love its fragrance. Even I can't stand the bad smell some products have.

  32. Shreemayee

    July 12, 2021 at 2:15 am

    Yes, true. That's why I like the products.

  33. A Lady Lawyer

    July 17, 2021 at 3:18 pm

    Interesting. I've never tried onion based products before.. What is the price range?
    Noor

  34. unknown

    June 11, 2022 at 8:21 am

    I never heard about this remedy but it's good. To get healthy and shiny hairs then take plant based biotin supplement.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *